Secondary Transfer

Transferring from primary to secondary school is a big step for both children and parents, and you need to gather as much information as possible to help you make the right decisions. Enfield Schools Admission Service have produced a brochure that provides an introduction to Enfield’s secondary schools, and this is available online from Secondary schools hold open evenings and many offer the opportunity to visit during the school day. The attached leaflet from ESAS provides information on secondary school open evening dates in September and October 2021.

Secondary Schools Open Evening Leaflet for September 2021

Children born between 1st September 2010 and 31st August 2011 will transfer to secondary school in September 2022. To make your application online, just go to and follow the links.

The table below shows the secondary schools that Eversley Year 6 children have transferred to at the end of the academic year 2020/2021:

Secondary Transfer Destination Places
Ashmole Academy 10
Brondesbury College 1
Chauncy School (The) 1
Dame Alice Owen’s School 6
Durants School 1
East Barnet School 2
Enfield County School for Girls 1
Highlands School 41
Keble Prep School 1
Queen Elizabeth’s Girls School 1
Roding Valley High School 1
Southgate School 14
St Columba’s College 1
St Edmund’s College 1
St. Michael’s Catholic Grammar 1
West Lea School 1
Wren Academy Enfield 4
Wren Academy Finchley 1
Total Number of Places Offered 90